Alumni Council




The Coe College Alumni Association's activities are coordinated in the Alumni Office in McCabe Hall. Purposes of the association include promoting the welfare and influence of Coe College and establishing a mutually beneficial relationship between the College and its alumni; fostering a spirit of fellowship and loyalty among its members; encouraging support of the College; and providing members with news of current activities at the College through publications.


The Alumni Council meets twice a year and helps to promote Coe wherever they can.

Alumni Council Officers (Fall 2017)

Beth Cook '98, President
Chicago, IL
btown60613@yahoo.com

Steve Kennedy '78, Past President
Aurora, CO
stevenlkennedy@mac.com

Charles Davis '86, Vice President
Chicago, IL
ccdavis118@yahoo.com

Bill Schalk '65, Secretary
Racine, WI
w2schalk@aol.com



Members At-Large

Brad Axdahl '06
Cedar Rapids, IA
bmaxdahl@gmail.com

Karim Budhwani '93
Vestavia Hills, AL
kb@eiWorks.com

Don Dempsey '65
Highland Park, IL
donald.dempsey@comcast.net

Katie Lillibridge Dostal '99
Cedar Rapids, IA
kjdostal@gmail.com


Heather Hain '94
North Wales, PA
hhain.mousedr@gmail.com

Tim Heinrich '94
Madison, WI
twheinrich@yahoo.com

Jase Jensen '06
North Liberty, IA
jasejensen@gmail.com

Jodi Bauer Stepanek '00
Cedar Rapids, IA
jodistepanek@gmail.com


Student Alumni Association President

Kate Bruner '18
klbruner@coe.edu


Student Body President

Claire Tupper '18
cmtupper@coe.edu


Director of Alumni Programs

Jean Johnson, Coe College
Phone: 319-399-8608 or 1-877-564-2957
Fax: 319-399-8230
jjohnson@coe.edu