Alumni Council




The Coe College Alumni Association's activities are coordinated in the Alumni Office in McCabe Hall. Purposes of the association include promoting the welfare and influence of Coe College and establishing a mutually beneficial relationship between the College and its alumni; fostering a spirit of fellowship and loyalty among its members; encouraging support of the College; and providing members with news of current activities at the College through publications.


The Alumni Council meets twice a year and helps to promote Coe wherever they can.

Alumni Council Officers (Fall 2016)

Steve Kennedy '78, President
Aurora, CO
stevenlkennedy@mac.com

Beth Cook '98, Vice President
Chicago, IL
btown60613@yahoo.com

Heather Daniels '95, Past President
Madison, WI
hdaniels@wisc.edu

Charles Davis '86, Secretary
Chicago, IL
ccdavis118@yahoo.com


Members At-Large

Dimis Ehninger Wyman '59
Lombard, IL
dimisj@comcast.net

William H. Schalk '65
Racine, WI
w2schalk@aol.com

Don Dempsey '65
Highland Park, IL
donald.dempsey@comcast.net

Cheryl Spath-Karges '69
Prior Lake, MN
kargesent@msn.com

Karim Budhwani '93
Vestavia Hills, AL
kb@eiWorks.com

Kristin Strohm '05
Centennial, CO
kristin@thestarboardgroup.com

Heather Hain '94
North Wales, PA
hhain.mousedr@gmail.com

Katie Lillibridge Dostal '99
Cedar Rapids, IA
kjdostal@gmail.com

Jodi Bauer Stepanek '00
Cedar Rapids, IA
jodistepanek@gmail.com

Brad Axdahl '06
Cedar Rapids, IA
bmaxdahl@gmail.com

Jase Jensen '06
North Liberty, IA
jasejensen@gmail.com

Tim Heinrich '94
Madison, WI
twheinrich@yahoo.com

Student Alumni Association President

Shannon Zelek '17
sjzelek@coe.edu


Student Body President

Malika Wilson '17
mzwilson@coe.edu


Director of Alumni Programs

Jean Johnson, Coe College
Phone: 319-399-8608 or 1-877-564-2957
Fax: 319-399-8230
jjohnson@coe.edu